Menu
Booking

Power Walking

Power Walking

Power walking is a great way to get fit and socialise with like minded people. Power walking has been shown to lower your risk for diabetes, high blood pressure, and some cancers. It's a great way to improve your heart and joint health, and boost your mental well-being.

Each session will be a mixture of tempo and interval walking and  within the session will be resistant bands strength training.

These sessions are suitable for all abilities.

Please remember to come ready to train and where possible not needing to the use of our facilities. Toilets, are available if needed.

Please queue up to the left of reception along the fence. A member of staff will check you in to the session.

You are required to keep the social distance set by the government at all times.



Book Tickets

Monday 2 Nov 202010:00
Monday 9 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Monday 16 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Monday 23 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Monday 30 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Monday 7 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Monday 14 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Monday 21 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)

Bootcamp

Bootcamp

Bootcamp as the name suggests originated as a military-style workout. However, these days, bootcamps aren’t necessarily hardcore or intimidating as they once were perceived to be.

The Bootcamp will be held outside on the park grounds, even when the weather turns bad. You will have plenty of space allowing for social distancing. Bootcamps uses interval training as it is one of the best ways to get fit, burn calories. So expect to be running or sprinting (to your own ability) and doing exercises like shadow boxing, jumping and plyometrics with rest periods. Other exercises to expect are largely bodyweight like squats, lunges, press ups, planks and sit ups. The Instructor will always be on hand to advise alternatives encouraging you to work at your own level.

Max attendees: 20

Please remember to come ready to train, with a full water bottle and where possible not needing to use our facilities.

Please queue up to the left of reception along the fence. A member of staff will check you in to the session.

You are required to keep the social distance set by the government at all times within the facility.


Book Tickets

Wednesday 28 Oct 202018:30
Monday 2 Nov 202018:30
Wednesday 4 Nov 202018:30 (Not Open for Sale)
Monday 9 Nov 202018:30 (Not Open for Sale)
Wednesday 11 Nov 202018:30 (Not Open for Sale)
Monday 16 Nov 202018:30 (Not Open for Sale)
Wednesday 18 Nov 202018:30 (Not Open for Sale)
Monday 23 Nov 202018:30 (Not Open for Sale)
Wednesday 25 Nov 202018:30 (Not Open for Sale)
Monday 30 Nov 202018:30 (Not Open for Sale)
Wednesday 2 Dec 202018:30 (Not Open for Sale)
Monday 7 Dec 202018:30 (Not Open for Sale)
Wednesday 9 Dec 202018:30 (Not Open for Sale)
Monday 14 Dec 202018:30 (Not Open for Sale)
Wednesday 16 Dec 202018:30 (Not Open for Sale)
Monday 21 Dec 202018:30 (Not Open for Sale)
Wednesday 23 Dec 202018:30 (Not Open for Sale)

High Intensity Interval Training

High Intensity Interval Training

High Intensity Interval Training


10.00am – 10.45am


Where to meet? –

Meet at pool reception,


SOCIAL DISTANCING TO BE MAINTAINED AT ALL TIMES


Class description

A full body workout including high energy cardio moves, controlled lower and upper bodyweight movements as well as a section on the core. A 45 minute workout guaranteed to get your heart rate up and work all the major muscle groups! All done alongside an upbeat soundtrack that will give you that extra push through the intervals!


Book Tickets

Saturday 31 Oct 202010:00
Tuesday 3 Nov 202010:00
Saturday 7 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Tuesday 10 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Saturday 14 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Tuesday 17 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Saturday 21 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Tuesday 24 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Saturday 28 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Tuesday 1 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Saturday 5 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Tuesday 8 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Saturday 12 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Tuesday 15 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Saturday 19 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Tuesday 22 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Saturday 26 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)

Boxercise Circuits

Boxercise Circuits

Boxercise combines boxing and exercise in a fun, stress busting activity to suit everyone who wants to enjoy boxing training without getting hit.

Boxercise is one of the most effective forms of cross-training available today. It combines use of both aerobic and anaerobic energy systems with the systematic recruitment of both fast and slow twitch muscle fibres in a manner that not only ensures a diverse workout, but also enhances sports specific senses, including hand-eye co-ordination, balance and timing.

Boxercise classes are always fun, energetic and addictive!

Please remember to come ready to train and where possible not needing to the use of our facilities. Toilets, shower and changing cubicles are available on poolside.

Please queue up to the left of reception along the fence. A member of staff will check you in to the session.

You are required to keep the social distance set by the government at all times within the facility.

You wont be allowed in before the start of the session and must have left the facility at the end of the session. The session is 45 minutes long and the instructor will finish roughly 5 minutes before the end. If you require longer to leave the facilities then this please allow yourself the time you need so the facilities are empty for cleaning at 10.45am


Book Tickets

Wednesday 28 Oct 202010:00
Friday 30 Oct 202010:00
Wednesday 4 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Friday 6 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Wednesday 11 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Friday 13 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Wednesday 18 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Friday 20 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Wednesday 25 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Friday 27 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Wednesday 2 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Friday 4 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Wednesday 9 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Friday 11 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Wednesday 16 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Friday 18 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Wednesday 23 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Friday 25 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)

Low Impact Circuits

Low Impact Circuits

Please meet outside by reception, bring a drink and dress for the weather!

Low impact circuits is an effective option for challenging the whole body without all the stress.

Ideal for everyone, especially for those with joint discomfort. Its a great way to gently tone the body and burn the calories.

Please remember to come ready to train and where possible not needing to the use of our facilities. Toilets are available.

Please queue up to the left of reception along the fence. A member of staff will check you in to the session.

You are required to keep the social distance set by the government at all times.



Book Tickets

Thursday 29 Oct 202010:00
Thursday 5 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Thursday 12 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Thursday 19 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Thursday 26 Nov 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Thursday 3 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Thursday 10 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Thursday 17 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)
Thursday 24 Dec 202010:00 (Not Open for Sale)